Car Accidents in Florida - FAQs
In an effort to help you obtain as much information needed as possible about car accidents in Florida, our personal injury attorneys have compiled a list of questions commonly asked by our clients. Feel free to browse through them and navigate to other pages of our site and contact us any time if you at 407.500.0000.
- What to Do After a Hit and Run Auto Accident?
- What should I do if I was involved in a car accident?
- How much coverage does PIP insurace provide?
- How long do you have to seek medical attention after an accident?
- What is "Emergency Medical Condition" Under Florida PIP Law?
- What happens if my medical provider does not declare that I have an "Emergency Medical Condition" after a car accident?
- Who qualifies as medical provider under the florida PIP Law?
You might be asking yourself, “What should I do if I was involved in a car accident and the other driver left the scene of the accident?” Here are a few tips to help you navigate this difficult time or to save for a rainy day if you ever find yourself involved in a hit and run motor vehicle accident.
A hit and run is where one or more drivers involved in an auto accident flee the scene. Naturally, it is going to be hard to gather information about the fleeing vehicle and driver; however, in light of the circumstances, try your best to take note of ... Read More
Being involved in an accident is a traumatic, life altering event. In a split-second, victims of car accidents are faced with injury, mounting medical bills, questions concerning liability, insurance and property damage and the prospect of legal action against those who caused the accident. Knowing what to do ahead of time can make the legal process run much more smoothly. Below are few important steps to keep in mind... Read MoreBack to FAQs
Florida PIP entitles insured drivers injured in an auto accident to have 80 percent of their medical expenses paid, up to $10,000. Back to FAQs
In order to be able to receive your full Personal Injury Protection (PIP) benefits after being injured in a car accident in Florida, you must seek your initial medical treatment within 14 days of the day of the accident. This is called the "14-Day Rule". Back to FAQs
An Emergency Medical Condition Under Florida PIP Law is defined as a medical condition that would reasonably be expected to result in serious jeopardy to patient health, serious impairment to a body function, or serious dysfunction of any bodily organ or part.Back to FAQs
If your medical provider does not declare that you actually have an Emergency Medical Condition, as defined by the Florida PIP law, you will lose $7,500 of your PIP coverage.Back to FAQs
Medical providers that fit the bill include hospital facilities, Medical Doctors, Doctors of Osteopathic Medicine, chiropractors, Dentists, Physician’s Assistants or Registered Nurse Practitioners.Back to FAQs